Ponniyin Selvan OST: AR Rahman's Original Score Part A Out Now

PUBLISHED DATE : 08/Aug/2023

The highly awaited original soundtrack (OST) of Mani Ratnam's Ponniyin Selvan movies, that fans had pestered AR Rahmnan for, is finally out now. A compilation of 16 tracks, the OST that has released on Tips Music's YouTube channel, has been dubbed 'Part A'. Ponniyin Selvan: Part A OST tracklist includes:

  1. Armageddon
  2. Arunmozhi's Dilemma
  3. Chozha's Bravery 
  4. Conspiracy 
  5. Exotic Queen 
  6. Life At Lanka
  7. Nandini's Fortress 
  8. The Guardian Angel
  9. The Pandiyan's Oath
  10. The Thirst For The Throne
  11. The Wise King
  12. Vt's Play
  13. 00 Rey Sooriyare
  14. Saaya Sanjale
  15. Soodanathu Rattham
  16. Vanathi's Message 


Written and directed by Mani Ratnam, the Ponniyin Selvan movies both Part 1 and Part 1 are adapted from Kalki Krishnamurthy's historical fiction novel that tells the tale of the renowned Chola empire, and early days of prince Arulmozhivarman, who came to be known as Raja Raja Chola I. 

The multi-starrer movies with names like Chiyaan Vikram, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Trisha, Jayam Ravi, Karthi among others, are currently streaming on Amazon Prime Video OTT platform, and are a production venture of Lyca Productions, Mani Ratnam's Madras Talkies.

User Comments